Historic Evansville

The definitive site for all things historic in Evansville

1876 Indiana State Atlas

This atlas was completed in 1876 for the state of Indiana. The state was divided into counties and larger cities had separate maps.

County map

Vanderburgh County (see township maps below for detail)
Vanderburgh County - from state view
Vanderburgh County - congressional and judicial districts


Armstrong Township
Center Township
German Township
Knight Township
Perry Township
Pigeon Township
Scott Township
Union Township



Return to maps homepage